top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshendal

Status menu update

I finished with the icon update, unless I missed one or two icons hidden somewhere, and moved to one of the other things that bugged me, the status menu. There are a lot of "hidden" stats, like HP regen, on items and there isn't really a way to see those in game on the released build unless you watch closely and have a calculator on hand during battle. That'll be fixed in the 2.0 release.

I picked Claude's page as he has the most passive "hidden" stats on his companion items to best show things off. I had to rename a few things as the engine uses different terms for some of these, like "Pharmacology" to refer to how much healing items will restore. This gives players a spot to check most of those out and make better decisions about what items to use on which characters beyond "I got these items for this companion from their companion quest so I guess I should use them?"


There are two sets of stats that I can't put on a page in-game, weapon procs and passive status applications. Weapon procs are handled in a way outside what the engine normally does, so there's no easy way like this to pull those and show them. Similarly passive status application, where an item gives your basic attacks a chance to apply a status to the enemy, would be a mess to show off as there are a lot of status effects so the list of those would be huge and a hassle to try and implement easily. I'm still tinkering with a few ideas on how to handle those, but I'm probably just going to leave them off and if there's ever a wiki setup for the game just give whoever runs that the numbers to put into the item entries.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Project Wrap Up

The final release has been out for the game for a couple weeks now. I haven't received any feedback, bug reports, or questions on it, so I figured now would be a good time to wrap this project up and

Progress Update

I've been steadily progressing through implementing things for this last batch of content. The story companion and all three of the mercenaries for this update are tested and their mechanics are worki

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page