top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshendal

Progress Update

I've been steadily progressing through implementing things for this last batch of content. The story companion and all three of the mercenaries for this update are tested and their mechanics are working, though the last one needs a bit more tweaking as his mechanic would be useless without the right tuning. Other than those, the overworld map for the area is done and the main hubtown is mostly done outside of the normal followup conversations and links to followup maps.


One of the four story areas is done and the second is most of the way there. The main problem is that the engine doesn't like the way the puzzles I had planned out work, so I'm having to alter them to get it to function properly without needing to write a plugin to change a whole chunk of the engine which would take longer to fully test than just altering the couple of puzzles. It's normal for this engine and I had to do it for the last batch of content as well, but very annoying compared to the engines I use for work that don't have half these problems and take far less time to adjust when needed. Once the last three story areas are done I need to make the final encounter area, the relic fight maps and bosses, and then the boss gauntlet. With how the holiday season is for work I'm not sure how quickly all that can get done, but i'll put out an update at some point in December if it's going to be beyond that.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Project Wrap Up

The final release has been out for the game for a couple weeks now. I haven't received any feedback, bug reports, or questions on it, so I figured now would be a good time to wrap this project up and

Relics

Since part of this went live before it was meant to due to fixing a progression stopping bug, and I've already gotten an email asking about what the equipment slot that appeared is and why they can't

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page