top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshendal

Scoria and Update 1.1

Last night a VTuber by the name of Scoria showed off a bit of the game. He found it browsing itch.io and decided to showcase it. (which I only realized looking at my analytics and saw impressions from Youtube when I never made any promotions there) You can watch the stream here and check out his channel here. He's a really cool guy and took the time to even find an overlay to match the GBA aesthetic I talked about to really sell the theme. If you're looking for someone to watch play a few games you should check him out.


During that stream a minor progression stopping bug that we were able to work around and a few small issues were found that I missed, so I fixed them on my end during that stream and pushed a patch out earlier today. Nothing that major and if you're not usually trying to move during cutscenes you might not have encountered it. The quest log issues could have caused confusion for some people so those needed correcting.


I haven't actually gotten any direct bug reports outside of that stream through email or the distribution platform so I'm not sure if that's good, in that people aren't encountering anything they need to report, or bad, in that someone encountered something or got annoyed at something and just dropped the game entirely. I haven't gotten feedback of any kind at all other than that stream either so I'm going to just assume that everyone that downloaded the game is going through the content and will post something about it, good or bad, once they finish the game.


For now I'm going to give it a week or so then push out the Mac and Linux versions and after that get to work on the first planned update.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Project Wrap Up

The final release has been out for the game for a couple weeks now. I haven't received any feedback, bug reports, or questions on it, so I figured now would be a good time to wrap this project up and

Progress Update

I've been steadily progressing through implementing things for this last batch of content. The story companion and all three of the mercenaries for this update are tested and their mechanics are worki

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page