top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshendal

Crafting through a shop

After some testing of both options I went with the shop interface rather than a conditional check pyramid.




This works for most things that grant the 8 basic stats, however a lot of stats, like all the bonuses that the item in the image gives like Crit Chance or HP Regen, don't show up in the shop preview and there's not enough description space to list everything out. It's a trade off that works better than trying to list everything out in text form which, while thematically correct for the style of game, leads to far more menu screens and a lot more annoyances for someone that just wants to quickly grab something. I'll continue to tinker with it and see if I can adjust the description pane a bit to allow for listing out more, but for now this is how the system is going to work.


At this point all I have left are the 5 challenge bosses and the main testing run through. I'm going to do the run through first to see about what power level the bosses need to be at.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Project Wrap Up

The final release has been out for the game for a couple weeks now. I haven't received any feedback, bug reports, or questions on it, so I figured now would be a good time to wrap this project up and

Progress Update

I've been steadily progressing through implementing things for this last batch of content. The story companion and all three of the mercenaries for this update are tested and their mechanics are worki

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page