top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshendal

Almost finished

I've made it through creating a majority of the content. Like usual I've been hopping between things as I get stuck on how exactly I want to make a map look or how to write certain sections of dialog. A majority of the main quest is done including the final map, just the cutscenes and encounter are left for that. The various side reference encounters are complete and hooked into the world map, and the optional dungeon is almost complete and just needs it's final encounter as well. The only thing that still needs to be started and maps created is Tishna's companion quest, so once I finish up the two encounters that should be the final week of actual work to create content rather than checks over it.


At this point I should have the content itself built and ready for final dialog passes and then a full test run sometime during the second week of July. As this isn't as large as the base game, and just like that all the parts are individually tested as I build them, a full run through test should only take about a week, so I'm looking at July 16th as the aimed for release date. Depending on work that might get pushed back a week or so, as this is usually the time when all the last minute contracts come in to rush fixes and tweaks for various things, but that's the date I'm aiming for.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Project Wrap Up

The final release has been out for the game for a couple weeks now. I haven't received any feedback, bug reports, or questions on it, so I figured now would be a good time to wrap this project up and

Progress Update

I've been steadily progressing through implementing things for this last batch of content. The story companion and all three of the mercenaries for this update are tested and their mechanics are worki

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page